.Future Airport Construction Project Status

T31/ Aero Country Airport Users

Please read and share with tenants!

Project: Crack sealing planned for September 21 & 22 2021, from 8AM till 4PM

Weather permitting, check NOTAMS

Crack Sealing, a vital airport maintenance function, will take place on ALL asphalt surfaces (runway, taxiways and roads) at Aero Country Airport (T31) from 8 am to 4 pm on Tuesday and Wednesday, September 21 and 22. There is a picture outlining the affected areas in yellow that has been included below. 

 

A NOTAM for T31 will be in effect September 21 starting at 8:00 am (08:00 CDT or 1300 Zulu) until 4:00 pm (16:00 CDT or 21:00 Zulu), and if necessary, will continue through September 22. This work is subject to weather delays, so please check NOTAMS frequently. 

 

Again…this project will affect ALL asphalt surfaces.  

  

The work will start on the eastern half of Aero Country Road / Alpha Taxiway first. There will only be one lane in use for autos only from 8:15 am to 11:15 am, and then switching to the west side of the roadway from 11:15 am to 12:00 pm (noon). 

  

There will be NO aircraft movement allowed on the airport during this project. 

 

 If you have questions, concerns or comments, the main point of contact is Mike Hance. You can email Mike at mike.hance@aerocountry.org or call his cell at 972-346-3346. 

 

We appreciate your patience and cooperation while we perform work that maintains and protects our vital infrastructure.

 

The ACPOA Board